[Copy link]

threads

credits

Intermediate member

credits
Published in 2016-2-15 21:58:56 | Show all floors |Read mode
Hello everybody.
I'm waiting my orange pi plus 2 ....
But when it will arrive I want start immediately to work whit it .
The project I would like to build is the following ....
- Server wifi which accept several connection over wifi lan , by using socket not web server .
- Run mysql to store and get data from android devices , so apache2 will be installed (the lamp pack of course)
- Application will be written in java and I want to install Netbeans on my orange , this is because I don't like to use cross-compiler
- Android devices will connect to orange wifi server and exange data
-I'm new in linux and for me it is better do not have much troubles with script-bash shell
In this step of my knoledge I prefer to install Raspbian , I create the image with win32DickImage to avoid troubleshootings.
Using raspbian I can find a lot of informations on the web , gpio, i2c and else .
Sincerely I'd like to install debian8 but the page which explain how to install the images is hard for me .
What do you think about ?
May I reach my target in this way or better I install debian or ubuntu into my orange pi 2 plus ?
I'm watching this page but I have understand a few ....http://www.orangepi.org/orangepi ... wthread&tid=342
What do you think if I install lubuntu ?  Is that a good OS for the job I'm planning?
thanks

Walter

threads

credits

Intermediate member

credits
 Author| Published in 2016-2-15 22:05:30 | Show all floors
Edited by xwalter at 2016-2-15 22:09

they say ....
OrangePI-PC_Ubuntu_Vivid_Mate.img    prepared for OrangePI users, just copy to SDCard, no configuration neededIs this for orange pi pc or for all?
other says....
All images are ready to be installed on any Orange Pi H3 board, tested on Orange PI 2, Orange PI PLUS, Orange PI PLUS2, Orange PI PC.

threads

credits

Intermediate member

credits
Published in 2016-2-18 05:32:58 | Show all floors