Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

OrangePi

 Login            
 Register            
Search
Hot search: orangepi
View: 4349|Reply: 8

Stereo channels are swapped

[Copy link]

13

Threads

199

Posts

791

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
791
Post time 2016-9-23 23:49:55 | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by giaur500 at 2016-9-24 06:51

Hello,

I just noticed stereo channels are swapped, left channel played as right and right is played as left one. Is there any software solution to swap them back?

4

Threads

1128

Posts

8248

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
8248
Post time 2016-9-24 03:11:54 | Show all posts
I checked schematic and you are right Good catch! Funny though that they also switched GND and TV signal, at least according to the cable which can be bought along...

Probably some ALSA config file like this http://superuser.com/a/59488 The easiest solution would be to put this in alsa config file located https://github.com/jernejsk/Open ... rds/audiocodec.conf and rebuild the image.

13

Threads

199

Posts

791

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
791
 Author| Post time 2016-9-24 06:26:06 | Show all posts
Will it swap channels for hdmi too? Actually, better if not, because hdmi is ok. Now I just prepared crossed cable...

4

Threads

1128

Posts

8248

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
8248
Post time 2016-9-24 14:34:59 | Show all posts
giaur500 replied at 2016-9-23 23:26
Will it swap channels for hdmi too? Actually, better if not, because hdmi is ok. Now I just prepared ...

No, that configuration file is only for analog out. And HDMI can't be mixed up as it is digitial interface. Nothing would work if that would be the case.

13

Threads

199

Posts

791

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
791
 Author| Post time 2016-9-25 00:20:16 | Show all posts
Can you include this patch in next release? Definitely needed

4

Threads

1128

Posts

8248

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
8248
Post time 2016-9-26 03:34:05 | Show all posts
giaur500 replied at 2016-9-24 17:20
Can you include this patch in next release? Definitely needed

First I have to devise a system for applying it only to those boards which needs them. Only Oranges have this problem.

13

Threads

199

Posts

791

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
791
 Author| Post time 2016-9-26 20:49:07 | Show all posts
OrangePI PC for sure, I have no idea about others

4

Threads

1128

Posts

8248

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
8248
Post time 2016-9-27 01:29:51 | Show all posts
giaur500 replied at 2016-9-26 13:49
OrangePI PC for sure, I have no idea about others

Probably all current H3 Orange Pi models.

6

Threads

26

Posts

408

Credits

Intermediate member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
408
Post time 2017-8-17 22:08:00 | Show all posts
You can try this .config/asound.conf.
I'm in success.
  1. pcm.!default {
  2.     type route
  3.     ttable.0.1 1
  4.     ttable.1.0 1
  5.     slave.pcm {
  6.             type hw
  7.             card audiocodec
  8.             device 0
  9.     }
  10.     slave.channels 2
  11. }
Copy the Code


You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

Archiver|Mobile edition|Darkroom|OrangePi En ( 粤ICP备14086627号-2

2021-11-30 05:16 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.034659 second(s), 22 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2014-2015 orangepibbs en.

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list