Author: loboris

Linux Distributions for Orange PI H3 boards

  [Copy link]

0

threads

10

posts

102

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
102
Published in 2015-10-29 02:38:36 | Show all floors
Edited by birky at 2015-10-29 02:41
goskum replied at 2015-10-28 05:29
Is there any specific tool for monitor CPU temperature?

save this code to some script and make it executable.
  1. #!/bin/bash
  2. Color_Off='\033[0m'        
  3. Red='\033[1;91m'
  4. while :
  5. do
  6.         clear
  7.         T1=`cat /sys/devices/virtual/hwmon/hwmon1/temp1_input`
  8.         T2=`cat /sys/devices/virtual/hwmon/hwmon1/temp1_crit`
  9.         echo "――——―――———―――———"
  10.         if [ "$T1" -gt "$T2" ]
  11.         then
  12.                 echo -e "CPU temp: ${Red}"$T1"${Color_Off}"
  13.         else
  14.                 echo "CPU temp:" $T1
  15.         fi
  16.         echo "CPU freq: `cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpuinfo_cur_freq`"
  17.         echo "――——―――———―――———"
  18.         sleep 1
  19. done
Copy code






0

threads

10

posts

102

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
102
Published in 2015-10-29 03:10:35 | Show all floors
Edited by birky at 2015-10-29 03:15

Please, ever tried to install a RAID with "mdadm" ?
Thanks

Opi+ Trusty mini

0

threads

3

posts

22

credits

Novice

Rank: 1

credits
22
Published in 2015-10-29 03:39:59 | Show all floors
chillman90 replied at 2015-10-28 13:15
I've created a small minecraft server and after having stopped the server, kswapd0 takes 100% in my ...

I Create Swap also like this way with "sysctl vm.swappiness=0"
but nothing work. kswapd0 still running 100% after low Memory.

Only the Workaround with "echo 1 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches" works.
Published in 2015-10-29 04:52:22 | Show all floors
birky replied at 2015-10-28 20:10
Please, ever tried to install a RAID with "mdadm" ?
Thanks

I have tried (RAID 0 - striping). It works, but to create or assembly raid
you need also compile kernel modules (because loboris images kernel doesn't support it),
for example raid0.ko for RAID 0 - striping.
Orange PI PC

0

threads

10

posts

102

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
102
Published in 2015-10-29 05:52:23 | Show all floors
darqoq replied at 2015-10-29 04:52
I have tried (RAID 0 - striping). It works, but to create or assembly raid
you need also compile k ...


yes, after compiling, it works.
thanks,

1

threads

24

posts

169

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
169
Published in 2015-10-29 22:09:18 | Show all floors
Hi!
I'm trying to use a wifi dongle based on rt2870 using Ubuntu 15.10 image:

[   18.428909] Registered led device: rt2800usb-phy0::radio
[   18.429021] Registered led device: rt2800usb-phy0::assoc
[   18.429132] Registered led device: rt2800usb-phy0::quality
[   18.429243] usbcore: registered new interface driver rt2800usb
[   19.947537] gmac0: probed
[   19.947732] gmac0 gmac0: ethic: ethic: PHY ID 00441400 at 0 IRQ poll (gmac0-0:00)
[   19.980209] init ip6-ip6: add_dev failed
[   20.036549] phyla -> rt2x00lib_request_firmware: Error - Failed to request Firmware ('rt2870.bin').

I've put the requested firmware inside /lib/firmware but the kernel module but it fails to REQUEST the file... On my laptop is working flawlessy...

Is there some bugs in udev or the firmware requesting procedure? thanks

1

threads

11

posts

108

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
108
Published in 2015-10-30 00:20:14 | Show all floors
loboris replied at 2015-10-29 00:26
rc.local method should work, what was your problem ?

but i try many times ,still cannot ,please give me or us more detail,because i search from the internet only get less mesage,useless,please~

1

threads

4

posts

86

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
86
Published in 2015-10-30 00:27:27 | Show all floors
giacomo892 replied at 2015-10-29 22:09
Hi!
I'm trying to use a wifi dongle based on rt2870 using Ubuntu 15.10 image:

Known bug:

http://www.orangepi.org/orangepibbsen/forum.php?mod=redirect&goto=findpost&ptid=342&pid=4923

10

threads

448

posts

5037

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
5037
 Author| Published in 2015-10-30 00:58:54 | Show all floors
Edited by loboris at 2015-10-29 18:01
giacomo892 replied at 2015-10-29 15:09
Hi!
I'm trying to use a wifi dongle based on rt2870 using Ubuntu 15.10 image:

This was already answered couple of days before.
For now, firmware loading only works on Ubuntu 14.04 (Trusty) and Debian (unconfirmed).
Unfortunately, the search function does not work on this forum, you have to search manualy.

10

threads

448

posts

5037

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
5037
 Author| Published in 2015-10-30 01:04:06 | Show all floors
wellwei replied at 2015-10-29 17:20
but i try many times ,still cannot ,please give me or us more detail,because i search from the  ...

You have to give more detailes if you want help (does it works when you start it manualy, what exactly is the problem with rc.local, ...)

You need to log in before you can reply login | Register

Points Rule

Quick reply Top Return list