View: 3757|Reply: 4

Wifi Music Stream from Win7 PC to Opi and play it on Opi ?

[Copy link]

threads

credits

Novice

credits
Published in 2018-3-6 19:29:29 | Show all floors |Read mode
Edited by OpiNoob32 at 2018-3-6 21:11

I have an Orange Pi lite. And i am an newbie on Opi and similar.

All my Music is on my Windows PC.
I want to stream Music from my Windowss 7 PC with WiFi to my OPi lite. The Opi receive the stream and play it. I want to organize Playlists on my PC.
Change the Title (Play next, Play prev....) can i do on my pc or if not so complicatet with a Smartphone.
Is it possible to stream what i hear on my Windows PC to the Opi? Or must i use a Stream player or Media Center Software?
I know, i need a i2s DAC for my opi.

What do i need for my windows pc?
Is there a Tutorial how to setup this on the OPi?
Any tips? All is helpfull for me.

Thank you.

threads

credits

Forum patriarch

credits
Published in 2018-3-8 03:45:07 | Show all floors
I use Serviio on my Win7. This can "stream" your videos and music in your network.

On my OPI PC I use RetrOrangePI, boot into Kodi and added a network source to access the Serviio files.
Please click on reply when answering direct to me. That way I get a notification ;)

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
                                  Benjamin Franklin 1755

threads

credits

Novice

credits
 Author| Published in 2018-3-9 20:17:12 | Show all floors
I think Kodi is oversized for my project. i need only a music player who can receive and play the stream on the OPi.
It is more a Musicbox.

threads

credits

credits
Published in 2018-3-10 19:17:25 | Show all floors
Try to install banshee, it can use the default mediaserver on win 7 (just need to enable the upnp plugin).
Cheers
OrangePi A20, with Qbee-X_testing

Still waiting for refund/replacement of no working op+2e bought on 11/11 >_<...really serious company

threads

credits