Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

OrangePi

 Login            
 Register            
Search
Hot search: orangepi
Author: loboris

OrangePI-2 Android 4.4.2 New Image

[Copy link]

1

Threads

5

Posts

19

Credits

Novice

Rank: 1

Credits
19
Post time 2015-7-16 10:39:53 | Show all posts
Is it working ?? my case is not work

my board is orange pi plus , and download from upper url(opi-plus_lobo_Android_v2.img.xz) and buring image using Phoenixcard tools

but is not working

what is wrong??

10

Threads

448

Posts

3839

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3839
 Author| Post time 2015-7-16 19:22:24 | Show all posts
Edited by loboris at 2015-7-16 19:48
taeinsoul replied at 2015-7-16 10:39
Is it working ?? my case is not work

my board is orange pi plus , and download from upper url(opi-p ...

I don't have OPI-PLUS, so I cannot test, and I won't try to make any new OPI+ image.

I've tested ZIDOO X1 image on OPI-2.

1

Threads

39

Posts

151

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
151
Post time 2015-7-20 04:44:26 | Show all posts
I think the issues I've been having are with my 32GB sd cards, I'm going to try and get an 8 or 16GB tomorrow from somewhere....
Been monitoring my UART ports with an arduino, and although it's sometimes a little buggy - I can see if there is activity.
I'll try again and post some logs - ignore the fact that some characters are messed up, that's because I don't have a proper cable - and was making do with what I had.
Have ordered a USB -> UART - but will be a week probably coming...

Also tested the Zidoo image - some success at last, I've posted in that thread.

1

Threads

39

Posts

151

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
151
Post time 2015-7-22 08:12:51 | Show all posts
Edited by shwan at 2015-7-22 08:37

@laboris - I went back to trying to use your linux script, and it still wasn't working - so I was trying to debug, even though I don't really know exactly what it's doing...

I wonder if you can answer a quick question: ran command as below

shawn@morpheus:~/Downloads/OPI_android_linuxinst$ sudo ./create_android_sdcard /dev/sdf
WARNING: SD card /dev/sdf WILL BE ERASED !, Continue (y/N)?  y

Init partitions
2+0 records in
2+0 records out
2097152 bytes (2.1 MB) copied, 0.101068 s, 20.7 MB/s
boot
36+0 records in
36+0 records out
37748736 bytes (38 MB) copied, 3.35426 s, 11.3 MB/s
Error: Can't have overlapping partitions. (is this normal)
creating data partition...

Welcome to fdisk (util-linux 2.25.2).
Changes will remain in memory only, until you decide to write them.
Be careful before using the write command.


Command (m for help): Partition type
   p   primary (1 primary, 1 extended, 2 free)
   l   logical (numbered from 5)
Select (default p): Partition number (1,4, default 1): First sector (4923393-62333951, default 4925440): Last sector, +sectors or +size{K,M,G,T,P} (4923393-62333951, default 62333951):
Created a new partition 1 of type 'Linux' and of size 27.4 GiB.

Command (m for help): Partition number (1-3,5-16, default 16): Hex code (type L to list all codes):
If you have created or modified any DOS 6.x partitions, please see the fdisk documentation for additional information.
Changed type of partition 'Linux' to 'W95 FAT32 (LBA)'.

Command (m for help): The partition table has been altered.
Calling ioctl() to re-read partition table.
Syncing disks.


==================================================
PLEASE REMOVE AND THEN INSERT AGAIN YOUR SD CARD ! (It doesn't stop to let me take the card out)
==================================================

Restore started: Android_OPI -> /dev/sdf
bootloader (vfat)
uboot environment
kernel&initramfs
misc
recovery
sysrecovery
private (vfat)
Reserve0 (vfat)
klog
Reserve1
Reserve2
Cache (ext4)
system (ext4)
UDISK - data (ext4)

It does create some of these partitions - well maybe all of them - but I think the /system image is missing...I have managed to create this partition on a smaller 2GB SDCard, but I don't think its big enough for the rest of the script to work.  

cfdisk /dev/sdf gives this:

                          Disk: /dev/sdf                                 
              Size: 29.7 GiB, 31914983424 bytes, 62333952 sectors
                       Label: dos, identifier: 0x00000000

    Device        Boot     Start       End   Sectors   Size  Id Type            
>>  /dev/sdf1            4923393  62333951  57410559  27.4G   c W95 FAT32 (LBA)
    /dev/sdf2     *        73728    106495     32768    16M   6 FAT16
    Free space            106496   4923392   4816897   2.3G
    /dev/sdf3                  1   4923392   4923392   2.4G  85 Linux extended
    ├─Free space            4096    106496    102401    50M
    ├─/dev/sdf5           106496    139263     32768    16M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf6           139264    172031     32768    16M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf7           172032   1744895   1572864   768M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf8          1744896   1777663     32768    16M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf9          1777664   1843199     65536    32M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf10         1843200   3416063   1572864   768M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf11         3416064   3448831     32768    16M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf12         3448832   3481599     32768    16M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf13         3481600   3514367     32768    16M  83 Linux         
    ├─/dev/sdf14         3514368   3579903     65536    32M  83 Linux
    ├─/dev/sdf15         3579904   3612671     32768    16M  83 Linux           
    └─/dev/sdf16         3612672   4923391   1310720   640M  83 Linux
   
Any ideas please?

10

Threads

448

Posts

3839

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3839
 Author| Post time 2015-7-22 09:22:59 | Show all posts
Edited by loboris at 2015-7-22 09:26
shwan replied at 2015-7-22 08:12
@laboris - I went back to trying to use your linux script, and it still wasn't working - so I was tr ...

I think everything is created ok. If you have empty system or data partition (/dev/sdf7 & /dev/sdf1), maybe you don't have rsync installed. It is needed to copy system, data and cache partitions from image.
Message about overlapping partitions is normal. Allwinner has strange android partition structure (overlapping).

1

Threads

39

Posts

151

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
151
Post time 2015-7-23 05:38:33 | Show all posts
@loboris - sorry I mispelled your name last post!

You are a genius man - that was all I needed to do...maybe you can update your post incase anyone else has similar issues...
I know you mentioned replacing some of the files by unpacking and repacking to get the ethernet working - on my OP+, is that still the case?
Or can I replace the files directly in Linux?
Thanks again!

1

Threads

39

Posts

151

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
151
Post time 2015-7-24 05:05:56 | Show all posts
@loboris - new microSD cards arrived today, and was able to flash using PheonixCard - so issues all along are with my 32GB sd cards...so anyone else having problems - you need to use at most 16GB card.
I have tried with 8 and 16GB cards, and both images boot fine.

Now my final problem is just getting the ethernet port working on either the Xidoo or this image...  I tried copying the system.fex and boot.fex from sun8iw7p1_android_orangepi-plus_uart0.img - and repacked, but I get what looks like the original chinese Android, with no USB or ethernet.

Any ideas - as I know you were considering trying to mod this to allow the ethernet?
Thanks again!

11

Threads

53

Posts

987

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
987
Post time 2015-7-26 12:36:11 | Show all posts
hi~~
I tested on 4K TV last night.
It doesn't work.
Anybody does try it?

10

Threads

448

Posts

3839

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3839
 Author| Post time 2015-7-26 16:20:38 | Show all posts
Edited by loboris at 2015-7-26 09:35
garyang replied at 2015-7-26 05:36
hi~~
I tested on 4K TV last night.
It doesn't work.

Can you be more specific about what exactly does not work.
Have you tried zidoo x1 image with 4K monitor?

8

Threads

45

Posts

243

Credits

Intermediate member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
243
Post time 2015-7-29 04:06:08 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
Edited by P.I.Joe at 2015-7-28 22:09

wow. thanks for your work loboris. I am just testing v2 on an orange pi 2. First impression is that the processor gets very hot. Is there a solution for that?
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

Archiver|Mobile edition|Darkroom|OrangePi En ( 粤ICP备14086627号-2

2019-8-21 09:23 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.030391 second(s), 20 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2014-2015 orangepibbs en.

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list