please choosego to mobile | Continue to access the PC version
View: 25188|Reply: 17

Tutorials for the Orange Pi (in English/Dutch)

[Copy link]

threads

credits

Registered member

credits
Published in 2014-12-23 07:21:22 | Show all floors |Read mode

NameTutorials for the Orange Pi (in English/Dutch)
Open-source ProjectYes
Distribution LicenseCC BY-SA 3.0
The application number1 piece
Applicant self- introductionI'm a 30 year old guy living in Belgium. I have a Master in Sciene option Electronics-ICT and am currently working for a telecommunication company and give worldwide support for the products we make.
I'm a fan of linux and micro controllers.
I'm also part of a Micro Controller Club where some enthousiasts come together on a bi-weekly basis to discuss different realised projects and also discuss ideas for future projects.
Some of the finished projects which were discussed are based on Arduino/Raspberry pi; going from high-speed photography (with custom designed board), a remote controlled Kite photography based on the RPi, XBMC media center with the RPi, temperature and water usage logging with Arduino, ...
The next project which will be presented in our MCC will be a 3D printer based on the RPi.
I already contributed to this community by making (and presenting) a presentation on how to start from scratch with the RPi, installing an OS, installing a webserver and NAS functionalities.
I also explained how to use the UART on the RPi to communicate with another device with a serial connection and how to read/write digital input values.
I've also created a wireless communication setup with 2 tranceivers controlled by 2 Arduinos.

I like to contribute to the Orange Pi community by creating tutorials in different languages explaining basic usage (installing OS, backing up settings) and also creating a NAS, webserver, ...
I will start with basic tutorials and then go on with tutorials based on ideas which are coming from the community or which pop up in my mind.