Help with displaying Orange Pi Zero LTS on a screen

[Copy link]

threads

credits

Novice

credits
Published in 2022-10-21 22:10:03 from mobile | Show all floors |Read mode
Hi there!

I'm very new to Orange Pi and I haven't even used a Raspberry Pi before. I bought an Orange Pi Zero LTS to use to play video on a portable monitor for a Halloween costume. Potentially a playlist of videos, or just a longer video with everything I want clipped together.

I followed this tutorial and got it to boot:

https://youtu.be/2oDdlho_WaQ

But I can't manage to get it to display to my stereo and tv (that's the only thing with vga-in that I have access to at the moment; I've ordered a vga to hdmi adapter).

I tried connecting the TV out pin to the vga (yellow) tv port-- ground connected to the outer ring and the TV out connected to the inner pin part. when I turn everything on though, nothing seems to happen.

Does the operating system I installed allow me to display a desktop? Or do I need to install something/change a setting for video to display? I'd settle for the Android OS if that'll make the process of video playback much easier. I haven't tried it yet though, because I don't want to go through the process of testing each OS to see if it works just yet.

And also, a few things I've been reading have made it seem like I can use an HDMI-USB cable to display, but I wanted to verify that before buying another cable.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

threads

credits

credits
Published in 2022-11-15 02:28:53 | Show all floors
There are a few things you can do to try and get your Orange Pi Zero LTS to display on a screen. First, make sure that the HDMI cable is securely connected to both the Orange Pi Zero LTS and the screen. If it is, then try rebooting both the Orange Pi Zero LTS and the screen. If that doesn't work, try a different HDMI cable. engagement rings If all else fails, you may need to get a new screen.

threads

credits

Novice

credits