[Copy link]

threads

credits

Novice

credits
Published in 2016-2-11 21:25:55 | Show all floors |Read mode
Edited by renaudchine at 2016-2-11 21:32

Hi there !
I am a french engineer trying to evaluate the orange Pi PC for a semi industrial project. I have to run Android on the card, with Wifi, and install my application.
I have ordered and received a card, but I am not sure the card is really working.
How can I check the card is running? I mean is there any LED indicating something ? Is there any JTAG pins where I can communicate with the card even without any operating system ?
Thanks in advance for your answers.
I just want to say I have some experiences with Raspberry Pi since many years and few experiments with Banana Pi, so I think I can understand explanations or where I am wrong.

threads

credits

Gold member

credits
Published in 2016-2-11 22:13:38 | Show all floors
A red LED should be on if the board is able to find a bootloader on the card, even if it wasn't able to fully load an OS. If the LED isn't on then you should check that the card is seated properly (there's a notable "click" when you push it in, and similarly when you want it out you push it in until you get a "click") and that you've actually correctly written an image on the card.

threads

credits

Novice

credits
 Author| Published in 2016-2-11 22:41:46 | Show all floors
Ok, well, I think I know how to plug an sdcard, at least with the Raspberry cards I use every day.  

Thank you for the information about the red LED. I've just prepared a powerful power to be sure it is not a problem.

No change with this power...

threads

credits

Gold member

credits
Published in 2016-2-12 00:42:00 | Show all floors
You do know how to properly write an image on the SD-card, I hope? Which image did you use?

threads

credits

Intermediate member

credits
Published in 2016-2-12 02:33:00 | Show all floors
@renaudchine