Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

OrangePi

 Login            
 Register            
Search
Hot search: orangepi
Author: loboris

Linux Distributions for Orange PI H3 boards

  [Copy link]

2

Threads

37

Posts

382

Credits

Intermediate member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
382
Post time 2015-6-19 08:30:41 | Show all posts
@loboris,

Possible to trouble you to build one with AP ready???
I tried but cant get it to work... If not some pointers will be great too...
I can slowly figure out...

Cheers

10

Threads

448

Posts

3048

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3048
 Author| Post time 2015-6-19 15:42:56 | Show all posts
@markwinger
"If set gamc_phy to use internal PHY, do not config port" OPI-PLUS has external PHY, OPI-2 internal (according to fex).
Probably the pins assignment in OPI-PLUS fex are wrong.

@derrickyee81
I'll try in a few days...

2

Threads

37

Posts

382

Credits

Intermediate member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
382
Post time 2015-6-19 17:14:14 | Show all posts
loboris replied at 2015-6-19 15:42
@markwinger
"If set gamc_phy to use internal PHY, do not config port" OPI-PLUS has external PHY, OPI ...

@loboris,

Thanks... meantime, i will try... should i successfully do it, will post it...

Cheers

5

Threads

355

Posts

1851

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1851
Post time 2015-6-19 19:00:39 | Show all posts
loboris replied at 2015-6-19 08:42
@markwinger
"If set gamc_phy to use internal PHY, do not config port" OPI-PLUS has external PHY, OPI ...

@loboris
[gmac_phy_power]
gmac_phy_power_en   = portD06<1><default><default><0>
You need to give power "manualy" with patching the kernel.
There is somewhere a patch in this forum ...crappy search function.
PD06 needs to set "high" for working ethernet on opi plus.
I repost patch, dont remember authors name sorry



This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Boards:
orangepi plus, olinuxino A20, cubieboard A10, mele A2000 .....

10

Threads

448

Posts

3048

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3048
 Author| Post time 2015-6-19 22:25:39 | Show all posts
Edited by loboris at 2015-6-19 22:27

I've pached the kernel to (hopefully) work with OPI-PLUS ethernet (thanks @fritz).

Download kernel_OPI-PLUS.tar.gz from Mega (see 1st post), unpack to some empty directory.
copy uImage to SDCard fat partition (where the old uImage is)
copy lib directory SDCard linux partition

If someone try this, please report back.

7

Threads

100

Posts

647

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
647
Post time 2015-6-19 23:26:29 | Show all posts
Edited by john0815 at 2015-6-20 02:15

HI
I've copyied the uImage to the sd card
Copied the lib directory after booting

started once more
--> same as before -- no network

sorry - I hope I didn't something wrong

10

Threads

448

Posts

3048

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3048
 Author| Post time 2015-6-20 00:46:06 | Show all posts
Good news.
I've got hdmi sound working in my images. Thanks @hhc.  Some more tests and I'll upload.

2

Threads

53

Posts

956

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
956
Post time 2015-6-20 06:11:49 | Show all posts
I have a Orange Pi Plus board. I try to patch debian image with kernel_OPI-PLUS.tar.gz.
copy uImage to SDCard fat partition overwriting the existing file
copy lib directory to SDCard linux partition overwriting the existing files

It doesn't work

10

Threads

448

Posts

3048

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
3048
 Author| Post time 2015-6-20 07:14:04 | Show all posts
matteobp replied at 2015-6-20 06:11
I have a Orange Pi Plus board. I try to patch debian image with kernel_OPI-PLUS.tar.gz.
copy uImage  ...

Does OrangePI-PLUS ethernet works with any of the availabe linux images? I could extract fex from it.

7

Threads

100

Posts

647

Credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

Credits
647
Post time 2015-6-20 13:01:01 | Show all posts
Yes
with lubuntu, debian server and raspian available in download area network is ok
but the have no fullHD

Good luck
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

Archiver|Mobile edition|Darkroom|OrangePi En ( 粤ICP备14086627号-2

2017-6-28 02:58 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.032736 second(s), 20 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2014-2015 orangepibbs en.

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list