Pi Lite2 - how to check cpu temp and change speed of the fan

[Copy link]

threads

credits

Novice

credits
Published in 2018-6-27 20:30:03 | Show all floors |Read mode
Hi

Recently I bought Orange Pi Lite 2 1GB version. And I'm totally new to this whole single board computer world.
And I have few questions to ask:
1. What small fan do you recommend for me to use with my orange pi lite 2? Can it be low/mid/high speed? Or just one constant speed without the ability to change the speed?
2. Also, how can I check CPU temps on Debian Jessie/ubuntu? I tried lm-sensors and few other things but it just says "no sensors detected/found" or just simply don't show any temps :/... CPU is very warm to touch in idle but I can touch the CPU for long time and it's really hot when using chromium or any other apps (I can't touch it for longer than 1 second)

Thanks for any answers.

PS: Please keep in mind that I'm totally new to orange pi and Linux. So don't flame me :-)

threads

credits

credits
Published in 2018-6-30 04:01:26 | Show all floors
Edited by igorpec at 2018-6-29 21:23
You don't know my situation.

That is true. I have no idea about your situation.

Let's chat again in 6-12 months about this issue.
if you don't want to help

I can't help you more than I just did. Don't shoot the messenger

threads

credits

credits
Published in 2018-6-28 04:39:27 | Show all floors
And I'm totally new to this whole single board computer world.

Support for H6 based boards is not so good yet ... It would be better to start exploration with the previous generation, which is well supported. Orangepi PC+ would be the best board for general purpose.

threads

credits

Registered member

credits
Published in 2018-6-28 13:41:38 from mobile | Show all floors
I use 2x Lite2 boards. Fitted them with copper heatsinks and a 30mm fan blowing on to them. They stay cool to touch and 1 of them has been running 24/7 for at least 2 months now.

threads

credits

Novice

credits