Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

OrangePi

 Login            
 Register            
Search
Hot search: orangepi
Author: bwhalen04

No on board LEDs

[Copy link]

11

Threads

286

Posts

1872

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1872
Post time 2015-11-3 05:22:33 | Show all posts
opi@osk.ch replied at 2015-10-30 04:24
The same here. Two boards I received show the same symptom. I tried the SD card I made for the Orang ...

try to change type of sd card

0

Threads

6

Posts

52

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
52
Post time 2015-11-3 21:00:29 | Show all posts
melanrz replied at 2015-11-3 05:22
try to change type of sd card

I tried 3 of them, all 3 of Class 10: no change.
There's a moment where there is no point asking people to try such solutions: if the board is so sensitive, it the seller's fault, not the clients one.


0

Threads

10

Posts

40

Credits

Novice

Rank: 1

Credits
40
Post time 2015-11-4 11:20:35 | Show all posts
poursinet replied at 2015-11-3 21:00
I tried 3 of them, all 3 of Class 10: no change.
There's a moment where there is no point asking p ...

What brand SD cards you have tried? I have had no issues with genuine Samsung and Kingston class 10 cards. Sizes 8Gb and 16Gb. I have not tried 32Gb cards yet. FYI other boards also have issues with some sd cards (Even the mighty Raspberry pi. I know, I own 5 of them.)
Also venting your frustration to people who are genuinely trying to help you won't get you very far...
Pero nuestros perros son blancos.

0

Threads

6

Posts

52

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
52
Post time 2015-11-4 14:18:35 | Show all posts
MDM63 replied at 2015-11-4 11:20
What brand SD cards you have tried? I have had no issues with genuine Samsung and Kingston class 1 ...

Not trying to get anywhere: just trying to warn people not to buy this board.


0

Threads

10

Posts

40

Credits

Novice

Rank: 1

Credits
40
Post time 2015-11-5 23:12:24 | Show all posts
poursinet replied at 2015-11-4 14:18
Not trying to get anywhere: just trying to warn people not to buy this board.

Well you are free to do as you please, witch sadly includes being immature and childish. This is development board, not a ready for the dummies appliance. You will need good knowledge of electronics and software with this hardware. If you would really answer the questions, people who try to help you are asking, they would actually be enable to help you. There are methods to make sure if your board is really DOA or not, but judging by your posts, they are beyond your comprehension and attention span. This is not Chinese "save face" issue either. Whit your attitude and lack of effort, you would not get better support anywhere. You really have only your attitude to blame for this.
Pero nuestros perros son blancos.

0

Threads

6

Posts

52

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
52
Post time 2015-11-7 03:09:59 | Show all posts
MDM63 replied at 2015-11-5 23:12
Well you are free to do as you please, witch sadly includes being immature and childish. This is d ...

And I love you too.


0

Threads

7

Posts

70

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
70
Post time 2015-12-1 03:15:14 | Show all posts
Edited by dimmas375 at 2015-12-1 04:51

Hi guys.

My board has stopped from booting after about four hours of use. Moreover, this happened when it was in shutdown state (using 'shutdown -h now' in Ubuntu), but with connected power adapter (5V 3A from supplier's set). After several hours LED's on LAN interface started to blink (about 0.5-1 sec on-off cycle). And that's all - they just blinking when you connecting power adapter. I've tried another images (Ubuntu, Android, Debian), but it seems that board is dead.
Can't debug via TTL now, but maybe there is someone with same issue?

Thanks in advance.

0

Threads

7

Posts

70

Credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

Credits
70
Post time 2015-12-10 21:12:29 | Show all posts
Well, it seems the board has silently died.
Debug shows nothing.

0

Threads

1

Posts

11

Credits

Novice

Rank: 1

Credits
11
QQ
Post time 2016-3-10 22:46:17 | Show all posts
Edited by jeffersonbb at 2016-3-10 12:05

Hello friends, I came to disturb much at all! joke!
I'm from Brazil (Rio de Janeiro) and finally after much waiting came my Orange IP.
I am very sad because after recording the image and try to start the fun at all! not boot, no LED lights on the board, will come with problems?

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Jefferson Bandeira Baptista
Tel. (电话): +

12

Threads

99

Posts

375

Credits

Intermediate member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
375
Post time 2016-3-11 01:37:43 | Show all posts
LEDs are controlled by OS so sometimes they are even not used. Try another SD card and other system. Check for example Armbian for your board http://www.armbian.com in command line version to make sure your SBC works. Maybe your power supply is too weak?
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

Archiver|Mobile edition|Darkroom|OrangePi En ( 粤ICP备14086627号-2

2020-5-26 00:42 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.033783 second(s), 21 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2014-2015 orangepibbs en.

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list