please choosego to mobile | Continue to access the PC version
Author: swordfish6975

Openelec Build for OPI PC and 2 now with HW decoding

  [Copy link]

13

threads

197

posts

791

credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

credits
791
Published in 2016-6-20 00:56:18 | Show all floors
Edited by giaur500 at 2016-6-20 01:08
jernej replied at 2016-6-18 18:29
NTFS write support is enabled in kernel (CONFIG_NTFS_RW=y), but Linux often mount filesystem as re ...

Dmesg says as you said:

[   19.793895] NTFS-fs warning (device sda1): parse_options(): Option utf8 is no longer supported, using option nls=utf8. Please use option nls=utf8 in the future and make sure utf8 is compiled either as a module or into the kernel.
[   19.877429] NTFS volume version 3.1.
[   19.877454] NTFS-fs error (device sda1): load_system_files(): Volume is dirty.  Mounting read-only.  Run chkdsk and mount in Windows.

However, if I do this:

OpenELEC:~ # umount /dev/sda1
OpenELEC:~ # ntfs-3g /dev/sda1 /storage/tmp

I have write access and absolutely no warnings saying about dirty volume. So I suspect some issue that causes ntfs to be treated as dirty - always? As far as I know, ntfs-3g should throw the same message then trying to mount ntfs volume, but it does not happen and I have write access.

Unfortunately, I have no any Windows PC to mount my disk on it, but I have also tried Android - mount and clean unmount (of course, no write problems on Android).

[edit] My another attempt is to us ntfsfix on my Linux PC:

  1. root@debian:/home/michal2# ntfsfix /dev/sdb1
  2. Mounting volume... OK
  3. Processing of $MFT and $MFTMirr completed successfully.
  4. Checking the alternate boot sector... OK
  5. NTFS volume version is 3.1.
  6. NTFS partition /dev/sdb1 was processed successfully.
Copy code
So now I'm sure my disk is not "dirty" now. Of course (the same as before), it works as read-write on my pc, Android, or Openelec if I mount it by hand (by typing ntfs-3g in console). But every time it's mounted automatically on Openelc, it't treated as "dirty" and mounted in read only mode.

It looks like a bug... can you look at this?

4

threads

1118

posts

9094

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
9094
Published in 2016-6-21 00:44:22 | Show all floors
Here is another CEC test release https://transfer.sh/XdjOg/openel ... r22863-g6ec458c.tar

One buffer overflow is fixed which might explain crashes. Also there is one reliability improvement.

Please note that there is a special setting for putting TV off when screensaver runs. Actually, there is a ton of settings. Please test those also:
Settings -> System -> Input devices -> Peripherals -> CEC Adapter

4

threads

1118

posts

9094

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
9094
Published in 2016-6-21 01:30:29 | Show all floors
giaur500 replied at 2016-6-19 17:56
Dmesg says as you said:

Really not sure what to do. Any suggestions?

1

threads

76

posts

519

credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

credits
519
Published in 2016-6-21 02:26:44 | Show all floors
Edited by roblad at 2016-6-21 02:44

Hi,


It is not operational hangs for 1-2 seconds CEC - is operational after 1 - 2 sec. after presing key I have to wait 1-2 sec. for pressing next for reaction many pressing of keyc do not help. This opiplus and LGTV.

Nothing changed in this problem.

Menu is abvaliable and cec can be adjusted.

reboot does not switch off TV
power off does not switch of TV
reboot does not switch on TV


0

threads

1

posts

16

credits

Novice

Rank: 1

credits
16
Published in 2016-6-22 01:59:22 | Show all floors
jernej replied at 2016-6-21 00:44
Here is another CEC test release https://transfer.sh/XdjOg/openelec-h3.arm-7.0-devel-20160620181827- ...

Hello!! how to flash tar?

4

threads

1118

posts

9094

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
9094
Published in 2016-6-22 02:31:56 | Show all floors
luiscas83 replied at 2016-6-21 18:59
Hello!! how to flash tar?

Check FAQ topic where is the link to documentation.

4

threads

1118

posts

9094

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
9094
Published in 2016-6-23 05:02:38 | Show all floors
Here is another CEC test image: https://transfer.sh/tL1ne/openel ... r22866-gc728002.tar

This time resume, as in waking up board from sleep with power button, is fixed. Also, this image has fixes in audio passthrough support. Can someone try as much passthrough formats as possible and report here?

1

threads

76

posts

519

credits

Senior member

Rank: 4

credits
519
Published in 2016-6-23 15:11:17 | Show all floors
Hi,

- suspend works once - suspend > resume - works, after that suspend not works
- problem with 1-2 sec. hang of cec still exists (wtf - is it TV or some settings? - truly speaking lirc seams to be better - i switched it off because of CEC implementation, right now I am only pis...off )
opiplus LGTV

1

threads

23

posts

103

credits

Registered member

Rank: 2

credits
103
Published in 2016-6-23 21:07:26 | Show all floors
anyone tested, if auto frame rate switching works, escpecially 24fps?

4

threads

1118

posts

9094

credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

credits
9094
Published in 2016-6-24 00:05:45 | Show all floors
roblad replied at 2016-6-23 08:11
Hi,

- suspend works once - suspend > resume - works, after that suspend not works

Those are test images anyway, because not single bit of HW CEC is documented. A great deal of info was already discovered, just be patient. And yes, some TVs have problems with CEC, but it is hard to tell which fault is it. Do you have option to test on another TV?

You need to log in before you can reply login | Register

Points Rule

Quick reply Top Return list